aslan senay

20160216_180524X.jpg

20160216_180542X.jpg

20160216_180602X.jpg

20160216_180614X.jpg

Aslan Senay:

while working on this project I wanted to travel to a world where my mother is free. I started with capturing the pictures that show the meaning of captivity and by burning certain parts of the pictures I wanted to give it a sense of freedom. In the picture of a bird no matter how beautiful the bird is in the cage. It would pick freedom over the most beautiful cage. while not wanting to leave the responsibilities of being a mother I captured inner scream of wanting to be free. shortly in all my work I wanted to free my mother.

(a project for Stefania Seoni )

aslan senay

Leave a Reply

