Luis Manuel Lopez Luna: this is not a curtain

tenda3 tenda4 tenda5 tenda6 tenda7


Luis Manuel Lopez Luna: … when I was a child I use to visit my grandma once or twice a year because she lived in a town far from my city. I remember every time that I was in her house I loved to play with the curtains , I loved to hide behind them and started to create stories.

I have made this garment thinking of my grandma and the melancholy that I feel when I remember my time in her house.

I also want to express that we are not object standing up in the middle of nothing; this is the reason why I titled this collection ” this is not a curtain” : we are not just a dress, a curtain nor an object, we are much more than that.

(a project for Cinzia Ruggeri)

Luis Manuel Lopez Luna: this is not a curtain

Leave a Reply

